Dead Body Found In My Backyard…


 

SO IT ALL STARTED WHEN I WOKE UP THIS MORNING AND LOOKED OUT MY WINDOW. I SAW THAT THE WEEDS HAD TAKEN OVER AND THOUGHT IT WAS TIME TO DO A LITTLE YARD WORK. IT WAS SUCH A BEAUTIFUL DAY SO I THOUGHT, WHY NOT! WELL THE WEEDS ARE NO LIE 4 FEET TALL. SO I START GOING AT IT WHEN I NOTICE A SHOE. I DIDN’T REALLY THINK ANYTHING OF IT CONSIDERING I AM CONSTANTLY PICKING UP TRASH THAT ALWAYS SEEMS TO MAKE IT FROM MY NEIGHBOR’S YARD INTO MINE. SO WHEN I GRAB THE SHOE I REALIZED IT MUST BE STUCK IN THE MUD BUT AS I UNCOVER IT I NOTICE A LEG AND THEN AN ARM & MANGLED FACE, OH YES IT WAS A HUMAN BODY! IT APPEARED TO BE A WOMAN IN HER LATE 20’S OR EARLY 30’S.
SO I START FREAKING OUT A LITTLE… THE TYPICAL, OH MY GOD I’M GOING TO BE ACCUSED OF MURDER, SHOULD I CALL THE POLICE, SHOULD I JUST DUMP THE BODY, WHAT SHOULD I DO? I RESORTED TO IMFORMING MY HUSBAND FIRST SO THAT I WOULDN’T HAVE TO MAKE THIS DECISION ALONE.
ANYWAY, AFTER SHOWING HIM THE PROBLEM IN THE BACK YARD WE BOTH AGREED TO CALL THE POLICE. ESPECIALLY SINCE IT WAS THE RIGHT THING TO DO.
THE SHERIFF & DETECTIVES SHOW UP AND QUESTION THE BOTH OF US & THEN PROCEEDED TO REMOVE THE BODY.
AFTER A FEW HOURS & ALL THE COMMOTION WAS OVER, I WAS EXHAUSTED AND IN NEED OF A NAP.
BEFORE THE SHERIFF LEFT HE DID INFORM ME NOT TO MENTION ANYTHING TO ANYONE (SO DON’T MENTION THIS TO ANYONE) AND THAT HE WOULD BE IN TOUCH WITH ME IN A FEW DAYS…
NEEDLESS TO SAY, I WASN’T IN THE MOOD FOR ANY MORE YARD WORK. SO I THREW IN THE TOWEL & HAVE DECIDED TO HIRE A GARDENER! =]

APRIL FOOLS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

THOUGHT I WAS SERIOUS THERE FOR A MINUTE DIDN’T YA! ;]
Leave a Reply

