Simplicity


I have cataloged all your looks

And today you give me a smile

You can truly build me up

And turn worthless to worthwhile

These simple gestures

Generate my thoughts to wander

My uncertainties change

From an antagonist to an absconder

Your presence is warm and welcoming

As well as your touch

Slowly the beating of my heart intensifies

Simplicity can certainly represent much

Without a word

You pass me a glance

Causing my character to wish

And my soul to dance

Memory of you verses the presence of others

Cannot compare

Even then I am speechless

And my sentiment I declare

Time spent with you

Can seem just a dream

Often times reality

Only seconds today

But perhaps tomorrow for an Eternity

Æ

Leave a Reply

