Sin Cejas


Once upon a time when I was a teenager, I was into this boy.  And just as many teenagers do, I thought I was serious about him.  My father and brother thought it was ridiculous.  In fact, every chance they had they would pick on me by making fun of him.  Well, it was kind of obvious this boyfriend of mine was a “pretty boy”, especially being a momma’s boy and all.  Then one day, my father realized that this “pretty boy” of mine plucked his eyebrows….. Consequently his nickname was born…. “Sin Cejas”!  Allow me to translate, “Without Eyebrows”!

Of course, eventually I came to my senses.  However, they never let me live it down and still tease me about it to this day.  I remember a few years ago, my brother ran into to him and called me up to tell me all about it.  The only words that I was able to make out in between his hysterical laughter were “Sin Cejas”!

Though, I never did admit how funny it really was back then.  Oh it’s interesting how life can change your perspective.

Leave a Reply

