One Headlight


Ever have someone tell you that a song reminds them of you?

Well, back in the early 1990’s, my aunt had told me that this album “Bringing Down the Horse” by the Wallflowers, reminded her of me.  And one song in particular, “One Headlight”.  I recall her giving me the album to keep once when I had gone to visit her one year on vacation in Florida.

To be honest, I never did see what made her think of me every time she listened to this album… until today.

There I was this evening at a store when “One Headlight” came on the radio.  Can you believe that I could not even remember the name of this song or who the artist was that sang it.  It wasn’t until I was singing the lyrics on the way home that it hit me.  For the first time in over 10 years I realized what my aunt had meant.  In fact, I even recalled  what happened to the album.

Thank you Marizu for helping me realize who I am, even though it’s about 14 or 15 years overdue.

Here’s the video (I even have that same colored telecaster) :

Leave a Reply

