Mom, How Old Are You??


Those words above are some that a lot of moms or rather women, do not enjoy being asked.

So when the Pep, my 7 year old asked me this question a few months back, it actually put a smile on my face.  Here is a narration of our conversation…

Pep: “Mom, how old are you?”

Me: “You know Pep, that is a question that you shouldn’t really ask women.  Why do you want to know?”

Pep: “Mom, just tell me!”

Me: “Ok, I’m 7 years old!”

Pep: “No you’re not!  Because I’m 7!  How old are you!”

Me: “Ok, I’m 107 years old!”

Pep: “Noooo you’re not!  You would be dead! Mom, tell me the truth!”

Me: “Ok I’m really 57!”

Pep: “What! Then you would be a grandma! Tell me!!!”

Me: “Ok, ok…. I’m 27 years old!”

Pep: “What? If you were really 27, then you wouldn’t even be married yet!”

🙂

Perhaps I am not aware of the appropriate age in which you are suppose to be married! lol

Leave a Reply

