Good Morning Sunshine!


My bedroom window faces East, so you know what that means.  Every morning I awake to the rays of the sun shining right in my eyes.   This has been the case 99% of the time since we moved in back in December.  That is, up until this morning.

You see, the sun blinding you each morning can get irritating after awhile.  Especially when you NEED all the SLEEP you can get because you are constantly getting up and down with a baby all hours of the early morning.  So just when you are able to fall asleep.. the good ol’ morning sunshine is buzzing its alarm clock, right in your eyes.

But that all changed.  After 5 solid months of asking the Hubby to install the curtain rod so that I could hang the curtains we purchased, I decided to install them myself!  Sure, the sheet we had hanging cut back some of the light and it did provide privacy.  But dog done it, I was just sick and tired of being blinded each and every morning without fail.  Luckily for the Hubby, the angle of the window blocks the sun from his eyes.  So apparently having curtains up was not a priority.

It took me a little longer than I had anticipated.  But in the end, I was so happy to have accomplished this.  And guess what??!!

I was NOT awaken by being blinded by the sun.  I was awaken by a 6 month old baby, more than once!  But that of course is another story.

The funniest part about this story however, is the response I received from the Hubby when he noticed my EXCELLENT installation job, “How did you DO THAT??”  and my response, “With my hands!!!” LOL

What a great Family I have!!! 🙂

Here is a pic of the Pep showing off my curtain job! 

One thought on “Good Morning Sunshine!

Leave a Reply

