Creative Writing


This month over at Associated Content, there is going to be given a Creative Writing Award and Badge for an upcoming Contributor who has published creative writings in November. If you have a little time, head on over to my page and take a peak at some of the submissions I posted for the month. In addition, towards the bottom of all my content, there are also a number of creative writings as well.

Be sure to leave a comment or two with some feedback. I would like to see which pieces you like the best and will need to nominate one of my creative writings as an example of my work. Please assist me if you so desire. If not, I may just have to scrap all my creative writings and be the life long college student that I will be anyway!

My Content page Over @ Associated Content .

Feed this starving college student. (All you have to do is click on my articles…. you don’t even really have to read them.) 🙂

5 thoughts on “Creative Writing

  1. For *some* reason, the urls to my yahoo articles are coming through broken at my AC site. Lame I know. If you click on my new Portal Tab, it will take you to the correct urls.

    My Leonid meteor shower review has not been published yet because it is still pending review with Yahoo. (it had to be submitted because I am getting $$$). I’m hoping soon…

    I wasn’t able to capture any pictures, I didn’t even try. It was cold! 🙂
    I did witness approx. 24 meteors per hour though. I am hoping to try and go night-sky shooting during my long weekend. But traffic has gotten a little out of control over here at Wonderlandhwy, so we shall see.

    On the other hand, Been busy working on math articles and tutorials. I’m about to get real techy….

  2. Ah, yes, that works!
    But of course, the Leonid post is the one prior to it happening telling folks where to view it, I was looking for the report of the show. Doesn’t look like it has been that spectacular this year anyway, as I write this I am trying to google news of the Geminids happening Dec.13 but there must be some aerial obstruction to my wireless broadband signal (a seagull probably!) ‘cos all i’m getting is “This webpage is not available.”

  3. The Geminids is said to be reliable and up to 60 meteors per hour. I have never observed this one. However, I am practicing on shooting the night sky with my Nikon. I really need to get down the settings and specs… THat way perhaps I can capture a few shots on the morning of the 14th.

    Hum… maybe while everyone is running around at the crack of dawn for ‘Black Friday’, I can be up in the mountains away from it all! 🙂

    I wonder who I can drag along? No party poopers! lol

  4. I’d never heard of this ‘Black Friday’ before but it was even reported on the BBC yesterday, retailers are expecting a good one this year apparently so I guess the mountains will be empty apart from bears waiting for sky-watching photographers…….practise shooting with the Ruger 10/22 🙂

Leave a Reply

