Dude, This Isn’t Your Car?


After class today, a few friends and I decided to go get a bite to eat.  I offered to drive, so we headed out to the parking lot.  On the way to my car, I was telling them how someone else has the exact same car as me and I found myself the other day with my key in the wrong car.  I pointed to both cars to show them how similar they were.  When I approached my car, I sat my backpack down to remove my keys.  When I unlocked my door and turned around to see where the guys had gone, I see them getting into another car.

What are you guys doing? I asked.  There all three of them were with confused/funny looks on their faces.

“Wait this isn’t your car?” said J.

No, *this* is my car.  Why are you guys sitting in *that* car?

Whoops!  Apparently, there was a miscommunication and J thought that the car they were sitting in was really my car.  Yet, the car they were in had no resemblance to mine whatsoever.  Did my story somehow throw J off?  Why did the owner of the other car leave the windows down and the doors unlocked?

It was bizarre.

The four of us laughed for at least 10 minutes straight.

Laughter, the perfect antidote to relieve the pressures of daily life!

3 thoughts on “Dude, This Isn’t Your Car?

  1. I think this probably happens quite a bit. You can’t figure out why you can’t unlock your car, and then realize it’s because it isn’t your car. And you just hope the real owner isn’t around to see you. If you painted your car fluorescent orange or something, it probably wouldn’t be a problem.

Leave a Reply

