MAD


Ever have one of those moments where you think you’re going crazy?  Think you know where I’m going with this?

….. Last Friday, I was studying with two people who happen to have the same calculator as me.  [(This isn’t just any calculator, it’s the TI-89!)] Since, I’ve had this calculator for awhile, I decided that I’m going to start using it on a regular basis.  So I now haul it around with all my other baggage!

Well, when I got home and pulled it out over the weekend to use it, the calculator that was in my hands seemed off… like it wasn’t mine.  After inspecting it over and over, checking the batteries, checking all the markings, checking the recent calculations in the memory, etc. I came to the conclusion that “mine” must have gotten switched with one of the two others on the table that we were all working at.  This was bothersome.  In fact, it bothered me all weekend.  Not to mention, Monday was a holiday, so I had to wait til Tuesday so straighten it all out.

The minutes ticked by, and I thought out every possible explanation for how I could have brought home a calculator that wasn’t mine… an accidental mix up, foul play, you name it and I thought it.  I even wondered if they would even believe me.

When Tuesday finally came, I was eager to get to the bottom of what had happened.  I found the two kids that I was studying with in a study room, explained to them that I suspected that my calculator was switched up with one of theirs and insisted on inspecting their calculators.

After careful inspections of all three calculators by all three of us, I came to the conclusion that the calculator that I brought home was in fact “my” calculator!!!

Here I was, thinking the entire time that I was going mad….  As it turns out, I’ve confirmed that I’m already completely insane!

11 thoughts on “MAD

Leave a Reply

